skip navigation

IIHF Under-18 Men's World Championship

IIHF Men's Under-18 World Championship

The U.S. Men's National Under-18 Team, which competes annually in the IIHF Under-18 Men's World Championship, is comprised mainly of NTDP players. For complete information on the tournament, including a comprehensive history section, click the link below.

All-Time U.S. Finishes

2018 Chelyabinsk & Magnitogorsk, Russia Silver Medal
2017 Poprad & Spisska Nova Ves, Slovakia Gold Medal
2016 Grand Forks, N.D., USA Bronze Medal
2015 Zug & Lucerne, Switzerland Gold Medal
2014 Lappeenranta & Imatra, Finland Gold Medal
2013 Sochi, Russia Silver Medal
2012 Brno & Znojmo, Czech Republic Gold Medal
2011 Crimmitschau & Dresden, Germany Gold Medal
2010 Minsk & Bobruisk, Belarus Gold Medal
2009 Fargo, N.D. & Moorhead, Minn., USA Gold Medal
2008 Kazan, Russia Bronze Medal
2007 Tampere & Rauma, Finland Silver Medal
2006 Angelholm & Halmstad, Sweden Gold Medal
2005 Ceske Budejovice & Plzen, Czech Republic Gold Medal
2004 Minsk, Belarus Silver Medal
2003 Yaroslavl, Russia Fourth Place
2002 Trnava & Piestany, Slovakia Gold Medal
2001 Heinola & Helsinki & Lahti, Finland Sixth Place
2000 Kloten & Weinfelden, Switzerland Eighth Place
1999 Fussen & Kaufbeuren, Germany Seventh Place