skip navigation

Other International Events

Other International Events

In addition to the IIHF Under-18 Men's World Championship and World Under-17 Hockey Challenge, the National Team Development Program's teams take part in other international competitions throughout the season. All first-place finishes can be found in the table below.

2016-17 Under-18 Five Nations Sundsvall, Sweden
Under-18 Five Nations Plymouth, Mich.
Under-17 Four Nations Monthey, Switzerland
2015-16 Under-18 Five Nations Arosa, Switzerland
2014-15 Under-18 Four Nations Sundsvall, Sweden
2013-14 Under-18 Five Nations Dmitrov, Russia
Under-17 Four Nations Prievidza, Slovakia
Under-17 Five Nations Sundsvall, Sweden
2012-13 Under-18 Four Nations Ann Arbor, Mich.
Under-17 Four Nations Monthey, Switzerland
2011-12 Under-18 Four Nations Monthey, Switzerland
Under-17 Four Nations Balishikha, Russia
Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
2010-11 Under-18 Four Nations Sundsvall, Sweden
Under-18 Five Nations Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Under-17 Four Nations Woodridge, Ill.
Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
2009-10 Under-18 Four Nations Pori, Finland
Under-18 Five Nations Nykoping, Sweden
Under-17 Four Nations Trnava, Slovakia
Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
2008-09 Under-18 Four Nations Lake Placid, N.Y.
Under-18 Five Nations Varkaus, Finland
2007-08 Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
Under-18 Five Nations Most, Czech Republic
Under-17 Four Nations Ann Arbor, Mich.
2006-07 Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
2005-06 Under-18 Five Nations Tjorn, Sweden
Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
2004-05 Under-18 Four Nations Ann Arbor, Mich.
Vlad Dzurilla Piestany, Slovakia
2003-04 Under-18 Four Nations Magnitogorsk, Russia
Under-18 Four Nations Ann Arbor, Mich.
1999-2000 Under-18 Five Nations Nymburk, Czech Republic

World Under-17 Hockey Challenge

Held annually in Canada, the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge features some of the best up-and-coming players in the world. Team USA's all-time finishes can be found below.

2016 Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Sweden Canada Black Russia 2-1-0-3 5th place
2015 Dawson Creek, British Columbia Canada White Russia Sweden 3-0-1-1 6th place
Nov. 2014 Sarnia-Lambton, Ontario Russia United States Sweden 5-0-0-1 2nd place
Jan. 2014 Cape Breton, Nova Scotia United States Pacific Russia 6-0-0-0 1st place
2013 Victoriaville/Drummondville, Quebec Sweden Russia United States 4-1-0-1 3rd place
2012 Windsor, Ontario Russia United States Ontario 3-1-0-2 2nd place
2011 Winnipeg/Portage La Prairie, Manitoba Ontario United States Pacific 4-1-0-1 2nd place
2010 Timmins, Ontario United States Ontario Sweden 5-1-0-0 1st place
2009 Port Alberni, British Columbia Ontario Pacific United States 5-0-1-0 3rd place
2008 London, Ontario Ontario United States West 4-0-0-2 2nd place
2006 Regina, Saskatchewan Quebec United States Pacific 3-2-1 2nd place
2005 Lethridge, Alberta West Pacific Atlantic 3-1-1 5th place
2004 St. John's, Newfoundland/Labrador Ontario Pacific Quebec 3-3-0 4th place
2002 Selkirk/Stonewall, Manitoba United States Pacific Ontario 5-0-1 1st place
2001 New Glasgow/Truro, Nova Scotia United States Pacific Ontario 6-0-0 1st place
2000 Timmins, Ontario Russia Ontario Pacific 2-2-1 4th place
1998 Kitchener, Ontario Ontario Czech Republic United States 4-2-0 3rd place
1998 Swift Current, Saskatchewan Saskatchewan United States Finland 5-0-1 2nd place
1997 Central Alberta Ontario Sweden Quebec 1-4-0 9th place
1995 Moncton, News Brunswick Ontario Finland Quebec 2-2-1 7th place
1994 Amos, Quebec Quebec United States Pacific 3-1-2 2nd place
1992 Sudbury, Ontario Ontario Quebec Czechoslovakia 1-4-0 8th place
1990 (Quebec Cup) Quebec Finland Quebec Soviet Union 4-1-0 5th place
1986 (Quebec Esso Cup) Quebec Quebec Soviet Union Pacific 2-3-0 7th place

* (W-OTW-OTL-L) or (W-L-T)

The United States also sent two teams to the 1988 Quebec Esso Cup, United States East and United States West. The East team finished the event in eighth place with a 1-4-0 record, while the West team finished in tenth place with a 0-4-1 record.